Giving yourself away

Standard

Angel mssm

Hi!

This past week I turned a page and walked into my destiny with my Lord.  I have been searching, seeking and stretching for God for years.  Many of you have walked, watched and waded through the waters of life with me along this incredible journey. I wouldn’t be here without you.  Thank you.

On Wednesday, February 6, 2013 I walked into the center of my Daddy’s heart.  I saw, felt and experienced God in a way that I never have before.  It is really hard to put into words, but when you get there you just know, “ this is it.”

All of my seeking, searching, and surrender has paid off.  Last week I had a vision.  Here it is:

“I saw an open book with bright white pages. The bottom third of the pages were the fresh color of grass as it emerges in the Spring! The color was rich! The rest of the pages were stark white and there was a sense of ‘filling’ ….growth from green. There were no words on the pages. I’m sure the book was the Bible. I heard my FB friend say to me: “This time is crucial.”.

  Then the page lifted and began slowly curling in from the bottom right corner. It was like a wave coming with a small curl and foam…gentle yet powerful. I prayed for my friend and went back to sleep~I was restless.

A few days later I got this back from my friend….

The word “Crucial’ was highlighted..from latin ‘crux’…Cross.

The Lord immediately impressed the urgency of the hour to me of the things He’s graced me to go into…to move forward not knowing where He’s taking me! Just like JoEllen’s Word below…moving with confidence knowing that He’ll illuminate the way as I go! I knew He was saying that He’s writing a book…a new book that I am writing with Him…and that I must GO forward like Abraham into the land I have not seen. He’s waiting for me there!

You show that you are a letter from Christ, the result of our ministry, written not with ink but with the Spirit of the living God, not on tablets of stone but on tablets of human hearts. 2 Corinthians 3:3

See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the desert and streams in the wasteland. Is. 43:19

For we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do. Ephesians 2:10

Therefore, I urge you, brothers, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as living sacrifices, holy and pleasing to God–this is your spiritual act of worship. Romans 12:1

This was a prophetic vision of what was about to happen in my life.  I did not realize it until I was driving home yesterday.  The blank pages of the bible were my canvas.  The green grass was the filling that was about to take place in the people that God sent me to minister to.  Clergy and leaders from 17 different states-people I would have never met on my own.   The turning page was me walking into God’s plan for such a time as this.  The wave is what has flowed over all of us , and the words- “This time is crucial” are ringing truth in ALL of our ears. Time is of the essence and we must not delay the work that God has destined for us to do any longer. He longs for us to take on that  Elijah/ Elisha mantel of power and authority and run like wild horses after His heart.

Your dreams and visions have meaning. Write them down, draw them, ask God what they mean.   I have experienced that mine have great meaning and they compel me to dig deeper with God-to get to the root of the Word.  HE IS the Life, the Way, the Truth.  When we walk with Christ we are bound together by a scarlet thread that runs from Genesis to Revelation.  That thread is like the river of life that  runs from the pages of our bible directly into the chambers of our hearts.  There is life, healing, and restoration in the blood of Christ.  It covers every believer from head to toe.  We are drenched in it.  We often fail to see what showers us, or even that we are standing IN it.  We are busy looking at the life around us.  We are consumed by the world, the issues, the pain and sorrows of it all.    These things veil our eyes.  My purpose in life is to make the invisible GOD visible.  This is why God has given me such a love for Him through the use of art.   It is a tool to make our INVISIBLE GOD VISIBLE to a world that cannot see or has forgotten WHO GOD looks like.  I paint to love and to encourage the people of God.   We are HIS beloved children and He desires for our hearts to be a full flame for Him.  God has called me to live a life of love and He has filled me with a passion- A FIRE that is burning in my belly-for HIM and HIM alone.  I am here to fan the flame, to encourage and equip others to walk into their destinies with their Daddy. 

I didn’t quite understand the vision last week- but today I can say, “ I get it.” 

Time IS crucial folks.  Things are happening so fast around us that we don’t know, from one day to the next, what our world might be like here on earth.  But there’s one thing for sure- when you have the STRONG Jesus in your heart, in your mind, and in your soul – you will always win. Always.   

I saw and heard heaven on earth this week.  There signs and wonders and miracles happening everyplace.  If we don’t position ourselves to hearing them-how will we ever know?

Guess what?  There ARE angels and they DO surround us and people do see them.  They come to minister to us in times of need, distress, and despair.  They watch over us and encourage us on this road to Life and you may not know or see them, but they are there.  Sometimes they are  singing like a choir and other times they are circling over you in a dance and standing behind you as you paint…flapping their mighty, roaring, majestic, wings-fanning the flame that God Almighty has put in your heart….and you just know….that this is it. 

My FB friend’s words says it all.   I saw it unfold before my very eyes and it took me to  my knees like a tidal wave.  I have been consumed by the deepest waters that God has called into being.  A tidal wave has crashed over me, but not drowned me.  It has tossed me, washed me and filled me with a holy fire for Him and only Him.  I want nothing more than to be consumed by the Maker of the deep, mysterious, roiling rolling, seas of His love.  Deep calls to deep and this week I have experienced a drink so deep that it is my heart cry to make sure everyone gets this Living Water.  There’s just nothing better in the world than this.  I will spend and be spent on God for the rest of the days of my earthly life and when I get to heaven I will be painting with colors I have never seen before.  I am undone. I turned a page. I walked into the destiny that God had planned for me before the beginning of the world. I am no longer afraid and I will wear my robes of royalty with grace and authority.  I know WHO I am and WHOSE I am and there’s no stopping the God who lives in ME. 

DSCF2147

Thank you ARM, you know who you are…you know what you mean to me..thank you from the depths of my heart to yours.  You have given me an opportunity to soar-to paint for my God and to fly with the angels and to encourage, uplift and equip God’s people with a new perspective for their lives, their homes, their congregations and their hearts.  I can’t think of a better way to give oneself away- can you?

( I will be posting photos through the week and try to put this experience into words…so watch for more!  Are those angels on the ceiling???  Smile  )   Here is a snippet of music from Cinde Lucas…God brought us together to sing and paint for Him.  What you see in the picture is what happened when the Spirit moved.  Praise GOD!  I love this lady-she is on fire for God and I thank my God for putting us together this week…what a blessing! 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

