“Walking into the Father’s Heart”

Standard

 

This painting started out with a black background and a multicolored heart with a door in it.  One of my friends was talking about “walking into the Father’s Heart” and I saw a picture of a heart with doorway in it and me walking in it.  The heart was rainbow colored. 

It started out THAT way.

When I went back to it this afternoon I was seeing a different picture in my mind and I thought, really?  I don’t want to paint over all of that….* sigh*

but I did.

This is what came out.

many, many layers of paint…..

 

fiery heart

 

I posted to FB and a friend immediately responded and said this:

“ A friend of mine was talking about a time that Father showed him the inside of His heart….looks like your painting from what He described!!!!”

She had been at a prayer meeting having this discussion at the same time I was painting…..

The Holy Spirit is at work and  alive and well!  Praise God!

Don’t you love it? 

haha!

I should call this “the fine art of LISTENING….” LOL

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

