Elijah being fed by the ravens…

Standard

In AWE of ALL that GOD is doing!  Most of you know I met Maria a month or so ago. She lives  in Pakistan and God has brought us together through FB.  I was telling her brother ( pictured here) that I had been reading about Elijah and doing some paintings.  I couldn’t get my painting to post to his FB page so I told him to tell Maria to read about Elijah in 1 Kings and to draw what she sees.  Well, this is the result…

This is what her brother said:  PASTOR DONNA MY SISTER MARIA MAKE THE ELIJAH PICTURE SHE IS MUCH HAPPY TO MAKE THIS PICTURE MARIA IS GET THE BLESSING OF GOD WHEN SHE MAKE THE PICTURE AMEN!!!!

Whew!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Don’t ever put God in a box- he can work wonders and miracles from anyplace, through anything and through anyone.  Do not underestimate God.  These two special people work with the children in Pakistan and God is using each of us to teach the other about WHO HE is and HOW He works.  The children will receive a blessing from Maria’s obedient heart in drawing what God has given her to draw!  They will learn about God through her artwork.  Amazing ! amazing!  amazing!  
God is real, He is ALIVE and He speaks through and to each of us.  It is my prayer that all who see the WORD of GOD through this painting will come to know who Elijah was and all that he did for the Kingdom of God.  In knowing Elijah they will meet Jesus.  I pray that the children in Pakistan will receive the LOVE of CHRIST through the viewing of this work.  I pray that their hearts will be turned inside out for God and that they will run for God just as Elijah did when he outran Ahab’s chariot.  Make their feet fiery and their hands filled with love Lord.  I claim this victory in the great and mighty name of JESUS our Savior. Amen.

I am so blessed…..

 

maria and elijah

Elijah Is Fed by Ravens

17 Elijah was from Tishbe in the land of Gilead. He said to Ahab, “I serve the Lord. He is the God of Israel. You can be sure that he lives. And you can be just as sure that there won’t be any dew or rain on the whole land. There won’t be any during the next few years. It won’t come until I say so.”

2 Then a message from the Lord came to Elijah. It said, 3 “Leave this place. Go east and hide in the Kerith Valley. It is east of the Jordan River. 4 You will drink water from the brook. I have ordered some ravens to feed you there.”

5 So Elijah did what the Lord had told him to do. He went to the Kerith Valley. It was east of the Jordan River. He stayed there. 6 The ravens brought him bread and meat in the morning. They also brought him bread and meat in the evening. He drank water from the brook.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

