Are you ready?

Standard

Genesis 3: 20-24

Paradise Lost: God’s Judgment

20 Then the man—Adam—named his wife Eve, because she would be the mother of all who live.[d]21 And the Lord God made clothing from animal skins for Adam and his wife.

22 Then the Lord God said, “Look, the human beings[e] have become like us, knowing both good and evil. What if they reach out, take fruit from the tree of life, and eat it? Then they will live forever!”23 So the Lord God banished them from the Garden of Eden, and he sent Adam out to cultivate the ground from which he had been made. 24 After sending them out, the Lord God stationed mighty cherubim to the east of the Garden of Eden. And he placed a flaming sword that flashed back and forth to guard the way to the tree of life.

 

DSCF2079

 

Ok, so you ask, where does this come from?  it just does.  God puts it in my brain and it winds up here.  My art is unpredictable at best.  It ranges from fairy tale to realism to flat to moving to just plain out there.  That’s what I love about it.  It’s a wild card! 

If you are familiar with Dave Ramsey he has two categories of people- nerds and free spirits.  Guess which one I am?  LOL 

FREE SPIRIT

Smile

I was listening to Misty Edwards as I was working on this.  At times I was quiet and other times I was listening to several of her songs.  As I started the flames I was listening to “ People Get Ready.”

I wanted to paint the flames but didn’t want to “wreck” the painting because it felt weird.  What were the flames about anyway?   I didn’t know so I just submitted and went with it.  This whole surrender thing is getting kind of fun.  Anyway- as I did the tree I was thinking about the tree of life and as I did the  leaves I kept hearing the word “abundance”.   I was thinking of the leaves on the tree as people entering heaven and heaven was getting full.  The tree was abundant with color and life. I felt like time was nearing.

The flames came next and they were fun.  I really got into rolling the brush and laying the color on thick.  I left an opening at the bottom so that you could enter into the painting yourself.  It’s saying, “come in, take a drink…” 

The water was last and I worked hard to get it to look like it was rolling out of the tree.  It was fun to paint and I hope you dare to dip your toe in and join me here in Paradise.  The flames are coming off of the sword that is guarding the way to the tree of life.  The tree is glowing and ready .  Are you?

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

