Follow your dreams by chasing GOD

Standard

color,paint,buckets,art,paint-a6dc3cea4470f48c3bbb985782c7aa3c_h_large

Good Morning!

God is funny, isn’t He?  He gives us dreams and goals to chase after, and then he tells us to dream BIG.  When we do, people look at us like we have 49,069,000 heads!  Sometimes we look at our dream that way ourselves-don’t we?  We say, “ you want me to do what?’  “How am I going to do that?”  You hear a little whisper that says “trust…obey…follow me…forget the crowd…just look at me.” 

125_rainbow_paintbrush

So we do, or at least we try.  Life happens, things come and go and we forget the dream.  That brings tears to my eyes-NEVER FORGET YOUR DREAM-EVER.  Listen to me- get piece of paper a BIG piece and draw your dream-write your dream-make it visual and put it in a frame and hang it where you will see it every single day.  Then PRAY to GOD to show you how to make that dream come to life.  We must SEE our goals on a daily basis.  Plaster it behind your eyelids, post in your refrigerator and make it visible to the world.  Talk about it, pray about it and give it to God.  He will guide you.  He is the lamp that lights our way.

Psalm 119:105

Your word is a lamp to my feet
And a light to my path.

Light of the World

Remember good old Joshua?  ( Joshua 1-4) He was given the huge task of blazing a new trail into the Promised Land.  The first thing he did was send out spies to investigate the area.  The second thing he did was at the Jordan River.  He was at the river with all the people and he told them to get ready-or to “sanctify” themselves because God was getting ready to work wonders among them.  He was really telling them “people, get ready!  prepare your hearts for what God is about to do!”  When we sanctify ourselves we get ourselves ready to be used for God’s service.   To me this means we don’t follow the beaten path, we don’t follow the world, and we don’t do what everyone else around us is doing.  This doesn’t mean we are better than anyone else or “holier than thou” because we aren’t.  It just means that we focus all of our energies on GOD and don’t get caught up in the junk of the world. 

God told Joshua to “get going.” 

He’s telling me to “get going”  too.  He’s telling me to BELIEVE just like he did Thomas.   ( John 20)  Thomas didn’t believe that Jesus was alive.  So Jesus said, “ let me prove it to you-stick your fingers in my hands and in my side.”   

Then he said “ Don’t be unbelieving! BELIEVE!”

Thomas said, “My Master! My God!”

29 Jesus said, “So, you believe because you’ve seen with your own eyes.

Even better blessings are in store for those who believe without seeing.”

Isn’t that wonderful news?  Even better blessings are in store for those who believe without seeing…………

heart painting

Right after God told Joshua to get going he told him this: ( Josh 1) 

“  I’ll be with you. I won’t give up on you; I won’t leave you. Strength! Courage! You are going to lead this people to inherit the land that I promised to give their ancestors.

Give it everything you have, heart and soul.

Make sure you carry out The Revelation that Moses commanded you, every bit of it. Don’t get off track, either left or right, so as to make sure you get to where you’re going. “ 

God goes before us.  He is always with us and He knows the plans he has for us-plans to give us a hope and future-plans to PROSPER us-not to harm us.

ColoredPencils3-1

If there is something that you feel like God is asking you to do and you are having trouble believing it- let me encourage you to look to God.  Write it down, pray over it and then paint a picture of it, plan it out and wait for God to move on it.  Make it visible so that you will believe it.  Pursue it with God as your focus.  He is the light that shows us the way.  Patience is not one of my strong points, but God is teaching me how to listen, how to take notes, how to plan and how to pray.  In doing all of these things He is increasing my belief by sending affirmation through people, circumstances and life and even dreams. ( more on this later)    These are the weavings of the Holy Spirit.  So, be encouraged and KNOW that God is with you-that He has gone before you and has already blazed the trail… He’s just waiting for you to follow…..

Let me encourage you to read and study Joshua and listen for God’s whisper in your ear…

He’s all you need….

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

