Be a CATALYST

Standard

God has blessed me greatly this morning and I am hear to TESTIFY to the work that God is doing in us and through us.  I am in awe of how God is using social media to get His Word out into the world. 

Several months ago I did this piece of artwork….

Baptisom2012

This past week I met a young man on FB.  He had seen my pictures and he told me that “ God gave him a blessing” from the pictures so he friended me.  He lives in PAKISTAN.  There is no way that I could ever reach Pakistan by myself.   So, I started looking through his photos and noticed some drawings in them  ( of course)  and I asked him who did them.  He told me it was his sister.  So I encouraged her to draw during the service and to keep up the awesome work.  I also posted the above piece of artwork to show her .

Well, I didn’t think about it again until this morning.  I get up and look at my FB page and this was on my wall…..

There is NO DOUBT in my mind that God wants this picture to be seen in PAKISTAN.  Who sits down and just does this?  I can so relate.  I feel like I have found a long lost soul sister.  ( and the fact that she had all the markers, the same colors and the paper??????????????  She made it her own by adding hair to Jesus and her dove is beautiful.) 

 

Maria Sulaman

Can you believe this?????????????????????

WHAT A GIFT GOD HAS GIVEN HER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  ( and just look at that smile…….) 

This is Maria and I think that Maria and I are going to be sharing the Word of God together to the children of Pakistan through ART.  I am trembling with joy and awe at how great our GOD IS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   We take one little step and God moves in a HUGE way!!!!!!!!!! 

 

WOW….no words….

God, you are GOOD all the time, God you want us to come to you like a child…and God I keep laying it all down and I keep walking into eternity with you and I can’t wait to see what YOU are going to do NEXT.  I stand in AWE and am humbled by what you are doing………. I thank you, I praise you and I ask your blessings over Maria, her family and her church and over the children of Pakistan-that they may come to know you through the works of OUR hands- the BODY of CHRIST.  I ask your blessings over this drawing that YOU will show someone something they have never seen before and that when they look at this drawing they will fall on their knees with YOU in their heart and that they will testify to YOUR GREATNESS and to what you have done inside of them.  Your rivers of Living Water flow from those who believe and this morning Father I ask that those rivers flow from every child that Maria meets and ministers to.  You are using the hands and feet of the Body of Christ here in Virginia and there in Pakistan to cause a change in people all over.  Only YOU can do that.  You lead, we listen, then act and then you move and affirm.  Praise you LORD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Amen.

A catalyst is something that causes change….when we use our gifts for God- He can cause things to change……WHATEVER your gift is- dedicate it to GOD and use it for His purposes and I can guarantee you-God will BLESS YOUR SOCKS OFF!!!!!!!!!!   ( and my take on that is that we are to walk barefoot because when we walk in His will-it is HOLY ground…) 

( and Joel…I WILL definitely be getting a camera and a SKYPE account I can see us doing something together during a service with Maria there and me here….WOW!!!)

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

