A Vibrant Life in Christ

Standard

Good Morning!

About 6 months ago a word was spoken over me.  That word was this: “ You are carrying a weight.  God wants you to let go of it. He wants to fill your dark places with light and life.  He is rejoicing over you with singing and dancing.” 

God is singing over Me…???!???!!???

Well, since then, I have let go of the weight, and this word has come to life inside of me.  What I felt then-the weight that I was carrying- I had no idea it was there, until it was pointed out by a total stranger.  Another person, also a stranger, spoke to this weightiness in my spirit.  Three people prayed over me and I lifted my arms and let go of it all.  I told My Father in Heaven that I wanted it ALL and He heard my heart cry and He has become the song that is singing over me.  The JOY of the LORD showed up in my spirit through the Holy Spirit.  I have never experienced such joy as I do now.  God touched my heart that day and He turned me on.

That weight has been lifted and is now gone. PRAISE THE LORD!    It has been replaced with the Light and Life of Christ and He IS singing over me.  Glory! Glory! Glory! I hear Him through people, situations, nature, and of course His Holy and precious Word.  ( Thanks be to God in heaven for sending us writers, poets, songmakers , musicians and artists to tell it! )  Because of what has happened to me, God has given me a PASSION to lead others to the Living Water that he so desires to give us.  Often times that Water is right in front of us and we can’t even see it because our eyes are too busy looking at what the world has to offer.

Here’s the deal.  We are ALL exiles waiting to reach the Promised Land. ( which is heaven)   When Adam and Eve took the bait from the snake, they were kicked out of the Garden of Eden.  Oopsie!  BIG MISTAKE.  As human beings, we focus more on what Adam and Eve did rather than what God DIDN’T do.  He could’ve have just said, “that’s it, this didn’t work” and flick the human race off the face of the earth forever.  But he didn’t, did he? 

Oh?

What?

 What about that flood?  Ah…the flood.  He saved the best he could find-even though they were still a little messy- a drunk and a scandal.  He loved them anyway.

The truth of the matter is this- from Genesis to Revelation the God of Heaven has continued to come down and pour Himself out over us, on us and in us.  ( can you hear and feel the pouring???)  He longs to work THROUGH us but we let our “stuff” get in the way, don’t we?    He cannot fill up a vessel that has a lid on it.  It runs over and out but never through. 

My job is to help pry that lid off. 

God has given me a heart mission.  That mission is to spend my life being an encourager and prayer warrior through the Word of God.  I look around and see the wearing of the world in your faces,  in your bodies, through your voices, and in your actions.   I feel the weight of what you carry in my own heart and God keeps saying to me, “ release the prisoners through the gifts I have given you. You can do this.  I have designed you for this. You are not like everyone else and I have given you a very specific purpose and it’s time.” 

Isaiah 61:1-3

The Spirit of the Almighty Lord is with me
because the Lord has anointed me
to deliver good news to humble people.
He has sent me
to heal those who are brokenhearted,
to announce that captives will be set free
and prisoners will be released.
2 He has sent me
to announce the year of the Lord’s good will
and the day of our God’s vengeance,
to comfort all those who grieve.
3 He has sent me
to provide for all those who grieve in Zion,
to give them crowns instead of ashes,
the oil of joy instead of tears of grief,
and clothes of praise instead of a spirit of weakness.

They will be called Oaks of Righteousness,
the Plantings of the Lord,
so that he might display his glory.

Did you hear that?  Crowns!  Joy!  Praise! 

GLORY!  God wants to replace your weight with HIS GLORY!  WOOHOO!!!

God has placed so many people in my life, ( all of them strangers who have now become like family)  in the past several months to encourage me and to show me who I am in Christ.  The fuller I see that vision of who I am IN and THROUGH HIM,  the more vibrant the world around me becomes.  My Father in heaven has allowed me to see Him in everything.  From the bottle of “wite-out”  on my desk to the shadows on the ground outside my window.  In my seeing Him, I have also seen how others are not able to see Him and it breaks my heart.  I want them to see too!  God used many people to open my eyes and today I see how God is so full of Life and Light and all He truly wants for us is His goodness and grace. It’s my turn to help open others by using these gifts that He has so graciously given me.   It is an honor and privilege and I know I will do this until my dying breath because it is HIS breath that lives and moves inside of me. 

The world can beat us down, when we let it.  It takes much work, dedication and commitment to stay on track and focused on God.  We are here to hold each other up, to encourage, to pray for and to walk through the fire with people.    Last night, as I was listening to some worship music, my heart was soaring.  The song talked about ashes rising.  I could see the sooty, dirty, black ashes rising to form a beautiful, vibrant, living, loving, breathing new YOU!  Often times when we are in the midst of the ash pile we can’t see our way out and we need help.

I’m here to help lift you, encourage you and breath life back into your spirit.  It’s what God has given me to do.  One of the ways I do that is through art, color, texture, light, and using God’s Word.  His promises are true and His words show up in the color, line and style of each piece of art. 

Romans 12:1-2

Brothers and sisters, in view of all we have just shared about God’s compassion, I encourage you to offer your bodies as living sacrifices, dedicated to God and pleasing to him. This kind of worship is appropriate for you. 2 Don’t become like the people of this world. Instead, change the way you think. Then you will always be able to determine what God really wants—what is good, pleasing, and perfect.

water, peace, life

John 7:38

As Scripture says, ‘Streams of living water will flow from deep within the person who believes in me.’”

Philippians 4:4-7

4 Always be joyful in the Lord! I’ll say it again: Be joyful! 5 Let everyone know how considerate you are. The Lord is near. 6 Never worry about anything. But in every situation let God know what you need in prayers and requests while giving thanks. 7 Then God’s peace, which goes beyond anything we can imagine, will guard your thoughts and emotions through Christ Jesus.

John 12:35-36

“The light will still be with you for a little while. Walk while you have light so that darkness won’t defeat you. Those who walk in the dark don’t know where they’re going.36 While you have the light, believe in the light so that you will become people whose lives show the light.”

If you are someone who needs an encouraging word or a prayer, please contact me.  If you would like to spend some time with me creating some art to express your prayers, pain, hopes and dreams-give me a call and we can arrange a day to paint, to sing, to heal, to love and to praise God in ALL things.

I love you, but more importantly it is Christ in me that loves you.  He is the same today, tomorrow and forever and you are His beloved child.  He is singing and dancing over you as you read this….can you hear the thunder now?

Smile  Blessings for your journey!

d.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

  1. Donna it’s awesome how God confirms words through others. This past Sunday as I was singing in the spirit, I was singing about being a vessel….I was gonna explain the whole thing but I believe I”m gonna write a blog about it and you can read it there. It’s goes right along with your message and what the Lord has been showing you! Awesome stuff girlie!!! So excited! GLORY!!!

Leave a Reply

