For I know the plans I have for you…..

Standard

Our daughter has found her love…

to be in the mission field…

with God…through the people of Nicaragua.

It is the answer to her parents  hearts…

to stand back and watch their child find her wings and fly….

The child that you never knew you were going to have…

The child that God surprised you with in 1994 …

The child that you gave birth to,  ( and I will refrain from describing THAT! LOL )

The child that you taught to walk, talk, read, write and create…

( and sometimes on the walls!!) 

The child who brought joy unspeakable into your heart when you saw her face for the first time and held her in your arms…this little precious piece of joy that came from heaven….

Wasn’t it just yesterday that we were dropping her off at preschool? 

Then Kindergarten, on the big yellow bus, then middle school and high school.

Youth group…mission trips…Resurrection….ALABAMA…( what a defining trip THAT was-thanks church!) 

A truck…

A job..

college apps..

passports…

…and last week we were dropping her off for her first international mission trip to Nicaragua….

…and  *** sigh***  today…reading her blogpost from Nica with love…

A picture tells a thousand words….

                          ….the JOY of the LORD has fallen upon our little “roo…” 

this mother’s heart is full…….of thanks to God,  full of praises and worship for what HE is doing in, to and through her heart! 

Thank you ALL for this moment.  You know who you are….*******sigh*********

 

 

 

NICALOVE CORYNN

NICAGIRLS3

NICAGIRLS

NICALOVECORYNN2

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

