Nica Prayers

Standard

Welp….this about says it all…I sketched this early as part of my prayer time and finished it later with color.  This was not an intentional drawing- just came out as I was praying for our Nica Team at 4 am!    It is our daughter, Corynn,  facing the Father, and receiving power from on High during this fabulous trip she is on!  I know God is doing a work in her heart and she is experiencing the Father’s Heart in a whole new way.  Father is giving her strength through the Holy Spirit-which you can see evidence of the HS in flight in her robe-soaring into the waters that she is standing in. 

John 7:38 “Let anyone who is thirsty come to me and drink. 38 For the Scriptures declare, ‘Rivers of living water will flow from the heart of anyone who believes in me.’”

She is consumed by the life that runs over her, in her, and through her.   She is standing in the life of Christ-exactly where He has purposed her to be for this time in her young life. 

My mother’s heart says…***sigh**** take a deep breath this is just the beginning mom….

 

She has entered a new dimension with God and I am sooo excited for her!  The Glory of God has gone before her and it surrounds her and the rest of the team.  

 

Nica prayer corynn

We give all glory, honor and praise to our Father in Heaven for the work He is doing through her and the whole team.  Please keep them in your prayers and listen for God calling you in the wee hours of the morning to pray and Be Still and Know that He is the Great I am and to know that He is sitting on the throne, watching over and protecting our children as they do His work.  Amen.

I am humbled to be her mother…

I love you Corynn!

mom

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

