The Father’s Heart

Standard

 

101_4902

John 1: 12-14

12 But to all who believed him and accepted him, he gave the right to become children of God. 13 They are reborn—not with a physical birth resulting from human passion or plan, but a birth that comes from God. 14 So the Word became human and made his home among us. He was full of unfailing love and faithfulness. And we have seen his glory, the glory of the Father’s one and only Son.

 

All things flow from within the Father’s Heart.

This is my representation of the Father’s Heart-how I see, feel and hear it today.  His love is overflowing and His mercies are new everyday.  As I was painting this I was thinking about a lot of things. But mostly I was thinking about approaching God with the wonder and imagination of a child.  God is teaching me how to let go of my desire to keep things straight and in order on the canvas.  He’s telling me to let go of my outlines and to take a hold of what is IN my heart and just take my brushes and dip them INTO His heart, the Father’s Heart and paint from there.   His heart is like a fountain.

I pray for the mighty rushing winds of healing to flow from this piece.  I pray for the restorative healing waters of Our Living God to consume us, to drown us, so that we might , in turn, love others with this same unfailing love that God loves us with day in and day out.    

It is  from the Father’s Heart that all things flow… forgiveness, goodness, mercy, compassion, love, kindness, patience, hope, joy, faith, peace and eternal life.   It’s like a river that never dries up, never stops flowing and is all consuming and life giving to any and all who are willing to receive what it offers. 

I pray that we are each able to kneel into the river and drink deep and long.  Some of us might desire to just jump in and splash around for awhile…and that’s good too.  Whatever you do-just don’t ignore it-it’s free for taking, so spread your arms and dive deep! 

Surrender yourself to the Living God, the Creator of YOUR HEART….then get ready for what He will do inside of you!!!! 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

