Garment of Praise

Standard

I was studying Mary’s Song today and got caught up in a whirlwind of praise and joy as I read scripture after scripture of praises, rejoicing and VICTORY!  I was also working on this painting though out the day.  It didn’t start out to be what you see. 

101_4720

I’m glad.

It has actually turned into a prayer and praise painting! 

The girl in the picture has just received CHRIST as her Lord and Savior.

This is a painting of HOPE.

The golden glow over her head is the Glory of the Lord shining down upon her-giving her favor.  Her arms are raised in surrender and she is very reverent and prayerful. 

Mary was too.

Luke 1:46  She said, “ My soul EXALTS the LORD!” 

EXALT means to magnify or make great…so her soul was making GREATNESS for the LORD! 

I hear TRIUMPH and PRAISE!   She was rejoicing in what was to come- the baby in her womb!

This woman in the painting is rejoicing at her salvation!  Maybe she’s Mary, or not.  Whoever she is, she reminds me of someone that I’ve been praying for.  It’s weird how that happened. 

Sometimes…it’s up to us to pray ( and paint) our guts out for those who can’t see their salvation…yet…and then praise God for what is to come!!!!!! 

Mary knew the child in her womb would be an instrument of redemption.  She knew this child was the Messiah and she knew what a gift God had given her.  She knew she was loved and that this child WAS love.

101_4716

It’s Christmas folks.  The songs of love are playing everywhere-are we listening?  Are we rejoicing?  Do we know what love looks like? 

I went to a Christmas concert at school tonight and I just want to say that my heart was blessed to hear all of the songs that these kids were singing about My Lord and Savior-inside a school with an auditorium full of people.  They were praising the Lord with their every breath and I pray that someone there heard something they have never heard before-because you know what?  Music is the language of love and the gospel was given to us to be sung, painted, preached , lived and shared in any way, shape, fashion, or form. 

God is NOT dead.  He is VERY MUCH ALIVE and it’s time for the world to REJOICE and know WHO it is that gives us a new day, a new breath and new mercies every morning! 

Get up, dance, sing, shout and rejoice in the Lord! 

Our praise silences the enemy!  So let’s shut him up! 

Psalm 35:9

Then I will be full of joy because of what the Lord has done.
I will be glad because he has saved me.

May God’s song dance over your heart today…

d.

( and ps: note the Holy Spirit as part of her garment…V for Victory and the Spirit flies into her life and she’s never the same again…amenamenamen! )

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

