Doves

Standard

This is the 4th Holy Spirit dove I’ve painted in the past few weeks.

I thought of my friend Karen while doing this one…she’s a cancer survivor-thanks be to God!

She is the Holy Ghost poster child for Philippians 4:13 .  Love you girl!

 

101_4599

Spirit dance

101_4595

Healing in the wings

101_4545

Holy Spirit hoverer

holy spirit hover

All different…yet the same…

John 16:13-15

When the Spirit of truth comes, he will guide you into all truth. He will not speak on his own but will tell you what he has heard. He will tell you about the future. 14 He will bring me glory by telling you whatever he receives from me. 15 All that belongs to the Father is mine; this is why I said, ‘The Spirit will tell you whatever he receives from me.’

John 16:24

Ask, using my name, and you will receive, and you will have abundant joy.

SmileSmileSmileSmile

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

