The “HS Hoverer”

Standard

Psalm 91: 1-4

Those who live in the shelter of the Most High
will find rest in the shadow of the Almighty.
2 This I declare about the Lord:
He alone is my refuge, my place of safety;
he is my God, and I trust him.
3 For he will rescue you from every trap
and protect you from deadly disease.
4 He will cover you with his feathers.
He will shelter you with his wings.
His faithful promises are your armor and protection.

holy spirit hover

Galatians 5: 22

But the Holy Spirit produces this kind of fruit in our lives: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23 gentleness, and self-control. 

( The ribbons are the fruits…He wants to weave these things in and out of your life…

will you let Him?) 

When we rest in the Presence of our Heavenly Father- He takes care of us, as we read in Psalm 91. When we completely trust in Him-He brings us to a point of peace that passes all understanding. We cannot comprehend this peace with our human minds.

It is like this incredible sense of calm. It’s hard to put into words.

When we get all of our “junk” out of the way and desire only what God wants for us-then this peace comes and rests on us. This morning I heard the Holy Spirit say,

“ I want to give you these things, I’m right here, looking right at you, look up! 

Will you receive them?”

Folks, it’s there for the asking…

Blessings and prayers to all my readers…I pray that your heart is open to receiving ALL that God has for you today…just look up!

I pray that you can come to know and understand that you are loved by the One who lives in the Most High Place.  Isn’t that exciting?  Someone we have never seen with our own eyes LOVES us.  We don’t have to do a thing to be loved -just be ourselves.  His Holy Spirit swoops in to make an extravagant delivery to all those who are willing…

Psalm 24:9 Lift up your heads, O you gates;

lift them up, you ancient doors, that the King of glory may come in.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

