Healing in the Wings

Standard

John 10:10

A thief comes to steal, kill, and destroy.

 But I came so that my sheep will have LIFE and so that they will have everything they need.

There is healing in God’s Holy Word.  When we fill ourselves with nothing but Him- the condition of our heart changes and we see things with new eyes.   We hear God where we never did before.  We see people through the eyes of God.  We feel their pain, hear their hurt and oftentimes we carry that with us and don’t even realize it.  Something happens, things change, we are brought to our knees and God begins to fill us anew again-this time with color, life and light.  The old is brushed off and the new is taken on.  The tears are dried up, the pain has somehow disappeared and you are left with this wonderful peace that you cannot explain and you know that no matter what road God takes you on that you will be stronger, you will be more forgiving and less judging, and you will pour out grace to all you meet. 

101_4545

So I guess in a sense that’s what this picture is-the grace of God poured out on me.  As I think about my Beloved, my breath is caught up in my throat and I can barely breathe…

For all my friends who have been praying for me- this one’s for you. 

I love you all, very, very much. 

Psalm 103:1-5

Praise the Lord, my soul!
Praise his holy name, all that is within me.
2 Praise the Lord, my soul,
and never forget all the good he has done:
3 He is the one who forgives all your sins,
the one who heals all your diseases,
4 the one who rescues your life from the pit,
the one who crowns you with mercy and compassion,
5 the one who fills your life with blessings
so that you become young again like an eagle

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

