Raised into Light

Standard

This Sunday I am honored to be baptizing a young man in my congregation. I have watched God do a mighty work through the people of Glenwood UMC at Coal Creek.   I am humbled to be their shepherd. We are a team working together to build up the Kingdom of God.

I recently read this quote by Ronnie Collins:

” One of God’s greatest gifts of protection to you is your congregation. If you have one, cherish it and thank God for the strength you draw from it. Your pastor cares about your spiritual well-being, prays for your safe journey, and will help you watch out for the ditches. “

I thank God for my Glenwood family everyday and I cherish each person.  Last October I was speaking at Oakland UMC about the Father’s Love. While there I received a gift with this quote on it:

“ When you walk with God you always reach your destination.”

Little did I know God would be doing this a year later…wow

 

Father Son Holy Spirit

God is all-knowing and the quote is true-

when we follow God we always reach our destination-HIS! 

Thanks be to God forever and ever! 

Amen.

 

Romans 6: 2-5 ( MSG) 

That is what happened in baptism. When we went under the water, we left the old country of sin behind; when we came up out of the water, we entered into the new country of grace—a new life in a new land!

3-5 That’s what baptism into the life of Jesus means. When we are lowered into the water, it is like the burial of Jesus; when we are raised up out of the water, it is like the resurrection of Jesus. Each of us is raised into a light-filled world by our Father so that we can see where we’re going in our new grace-sovereign country.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

