The Prophet’s Mantle

Standard

prophets mantle

Drawing helps me see better.

This is called the Prophet’s Mantle.  A prophet is someone who God speaks through to tell us specific things.  The good, the bad and the ugly.  No easy call. A mantle is a symbol of authority and a cloak or loose wrap.  The words on this mantle are from Isaiah.  This mantle is the Word of God written on a scroll wrapped around the prophet.  The ULTIMATE AUTHORITY! 

I don’t know who this fella is and he just came out of the pencil.  He is young, modern looking and very peace filled and prayerful.  The Spirit of the Lord is on him.  He wears God’s Word as a covering over his body.  It goes before him and trails behind him-making the highway straight through the wastelands for the Lord. 

While I am not a prophet-this was a good exercise for me to see what I need to do- a reminder to wear God inside and out-to let God lead me and for me to follow.  To be filled with peace and live a life of prayer.  To walk the straight and narrow path with our Creator.  While we can’t understand it all-we aren’t supposed to. 

We walk the way of God in peace and with love as our covering.  Stay focused.

Thanks God…I love ya….

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

