Hello Mr. Wooly Worm…..

Standard

101_3929

In this photo you see a little girl…what you might not see is the wooly worm perched on the edge of the rock to the left.   Note the position of her hands-one on top of the other-gentle, tender and serving.  This child has a servants heart-one that is endearing to God.  She talks to God all the time-almost as if He were right there next to her. 

Scripture says, “ and a child shall lead them…”

Today I felt like I was being led by the Spirit of God through this child-all day long- everywhere we went.  She was joyful, happy and encouraging.  She held my hand, she told me she loved me and we even laid in the grass and said prayers to God while watching the cloud roll by!  Why we even stopped at the store where some men were working on the roof and she took the time to back up, and she look up at them and ask what they were doing and with her caring heart she told them to

“ be careful.”

She is an observer.  She is tenderhearted.  She is a lover of God.   

101_3932

She calls me DONNA GODWIN and she likes to draw when we get together.   Today I watched her draw at the feet of Jesus and can I just say how that warmed my heart?  I got to see God through her eyes and I am always reminded to “lighten up” and be more like a child.  Her worship to God is in and through her JOY for life! 

When we arrived at Grayson Highlands today- this scene was my first photo of her-she knelt down- spotted the wooly worm and said,

“ Hello Mr. Wooly Worm, where is your family?”

My mind went haywire….I thought??? Where is your family????  WHAT???   As a Pastor I was reminded of how important family is through a child’s eyes and a simple caterpillar.  I was reminded that we must continually see the needs of others-over and above our own needs-even a caterpillar.  Some might say I am silly but I say that God was teaching me a lesson through the eyes of a 4 year old. 

She said, “ where is your family?”  I heard….” they are lost…”

Lost. 

101_3975

( Casey- pointing the way home…) 

 

Jesus wants us all to come home and live with Him one day.  We are all His children.  He does not want anyone lost. 

  Her concern over one caterpillar had me hanging on for more and more I received-all throughout the day! 

I don’t think there will be caterpillars in heaven-but then you never know-I’ve never been there so I can’t really say, can I?  But what I do know is that God wants all of His children to one day come home and live with him in His house- not one child lost.  We are all called to be a part of God’s family-you included.  I don’t know where you,  my reader’s,  are at with God -but it is my prayer that you and your family are connected to Christ.  It is my prayer that if you are not-that God will send someone to you who will unwaveringly love you into the family.

We love others because Christ loved us first. 

It’s not fun being lost or being away from a family who loves you.  It’s not fun for you or for your parents!  No matter where you are in life- you can always go back to your family- the family of God.  God loves you right where you are today, in this moment and second. 

I hope you will believe that….

101_3985

So, Mr. Wooly Worm- I hope you have found your family tonight and that you are all cuddly and warm under that rock where we found you…not one lost.

Thank you Lord for children who feel free enough to pray out loud and look for you in all things!  Thanks for Mommy’s who share their children and make time to spend time with friends.

101_3931

Relationships are important.  We all need them .  When given the opportunity-they can lead us to a deeper love for Christ-but we have to be willing to accept the opportunity and make the time to build the relationship in love. 

That’s what it is all about-loving God first and then loving others.

Thank you Lord for loving me.

I love YOU back.  Now YOU are it- go love someone else and show them who Jesus is!

joy for your journey-d.

xoxoxox to casey and mommy

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

  1. Wow, sounds like you had quite a lesson to learn today..What lessons beautiful children can teach us. Beautiful blog, full of love, and joy in everything you see. I enjoy them so much, you touch my heart. Thank you for sharing..God is so Good..

Leave a Reply

