Drawing near to God

Standard

 

It doesn’t get any better than this….

frescoe casey

Draw near to God and he will draw near to you….

casey

The first time I saw the Frescoes( several years ago)  I cried like a baby….

but not today-

my heart was skipping to a tune of joy….

 

frescoe casey 4

Casey was very relaxed in her Father’s house…

so much so she laid right down and started to draw…

 

frescoe casey 3

took her shoes off….

prayed on her knees….

 

casey praying

preached a sermon at the tree about teaching children about Jesus…

casey 2

falling asleep with a pencil in her hand….

frescoe caseysleep

I wonder what she was dreaming about?

 

frescoe caseyart

Casey was drawing “lights”

“ God’s house”

and

“grape vines…”

sigh…

I love you casey alexis and I cant wait for our special tea party time in December! 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

