The TWELVE

Standard

The Twelve

I can’t explain it…

….while the burdens of God flow from my tear ducts…

     … and make my heart ache…

      ……….HIS JOY unspeakable comes from my pencil………

Oh the JOYS of being in ministry! 

It is bittersweet.

This is the third drawing with these “no face” people.  My friend Lynn said it best:

God looks at our hearts, not our faces – people judge us by our outward look – he graces our inward feelings.

While they have no expressions-WHO they are looking at says it all.  Jesus the CHRIST!  We have no idea what he looks like because none of us has ever seen Jesus in the flesh.  All we know is that we are loved by THE Almighty God who sent HIS SON to show us how to live.  In coming to the earth he met 12 men-some of whom were fishermen.  He called to them to “follow him” and they did…

it’s a love story folks…

When we meet that “right” person and we fall in love with them-we will follow them to the end of the earth and then some…and when we do God lays his heart over ours and we begin to share his burdens. Two become one. A love story of the eternal kind. sigh.

We are all HIS disciples-every shape, size and color.  The question is WHO or WHAT are you looking at?  Do you SEE the glory of the Lord that awaits you as you follow his leading? 

This past weekend a young man decided to follow Jesus and when I heard the news, my heart just about exploded.  This young man’s grandparents have been committed and devoted to sharing Christ with their grandson.   God is always at work sharing His love story through his people. 

Thanks be to God for another soul added to the Kingdom! 

Who do you love? 

Is your heart tied up in knots to follow THE Carpenter?

I hope so…

ps: come back and see me again…there’s another drawing developing…

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

