Welcome to our little church!

Standard

Welcome to Glenwood UMC, Coal Creek Community, Coal Creek Rd., Galax

 

101_3863

One of Glenwood’s FOREVER roses…isn’t she a beauty..and it’s September!

101_3849

shhhh….

tomorrow is…our annual FALL—-

101_3860

everyone has been working hard for weeks on end….

101_3865

The yard is mowed,

the shelter is painted,

the handicap ramp has been replaced and the fall decorations are up and out!

101_3839

101_3851

101_3843

101_3841

101_3835

now all we need are PEOPLE!

So…come on out in the morning and have some hot biscuits and gravy with us.

I took a sneak peak and saw some rhubarb/strawberry jam, CHOW CHOW, and some summer squash relish for sale…but you better hurry up and get there before the preacher does because she’s going to grab up all she can for Christmas stockings!

Don’t miss the fun, the flour ( flowers) or the biscuits!

See you in the morning!

101_3853

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

  1. WOW ! Ya’ll have been really busy, I am really impressed with the way you have decorated around the church. It looks so cozy and welcoming, fantastic job, can’t wait to see it in person. I like the sign too. : – )

Leave a Reply

