The BEST BISCUITS EVER!

Standard

101_3865

 

What a wonderful day!

Thank you Glenwood Church Family!  You are the best! 

This is Alex and his little sister, Casey- “ These are the BEST BISCUITS EVER!” 

101_3891

The biscuit making started at 6:30 am!

101_3884

Outside there were jars of jellies and jam….

101_3869

pickled summer squash relish and chow chow…

101_3870

Kraut, pickles and so much more!

101_3879

Homemade bread to go with the jams and jellies!

101_3874

And of course cakes and pies for those of us who have a sweet tooth…

101_3875

I met so many wonderful people today !

101_3889

The harvest was plentiful and the fellowship was sweet…

101_3890

There was prayer at the rail, moments of remembrance, and so much more…

We have been blessed!

Thank you church family-for ALL that you do!  You are the best!

Thank you, Lord, thank you!

Amen.

101_3836

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

