Some stained glass

Standard

I love stained glass…but I don’t just like the traditional work-I love the contemporary work too…here are a few pieces that caught my eye …

Holy Spirit

2309440057_1b2a637b9c

 

David_Ascalon_-_Stained_Glass_Window

I love the reflection on the floor….

we are called to be like Christ-just like this reflection shows the beauty of the glass and color-we are to do the same thing.  It’s not always easy is it?  Sometimes we need a little help.  God is our constant source of help and comfort and we must always look to Him and only Him.   We let people down, people let us down. 

That’s the way we are-human…and when we ask… we are forgiven. 

When we seek the Lord with all of our heart, mind and soul-he will show us the right way.  We are not to look to man for answers, or idols, but to God alone.   The only thing that will make a difference in your life is the all consuming, unfathomable love of Christ. 

That’s it.  and guess what? it’s free for the asking.  So just ask.

When things get in the way, as they sometimes do- then we ask God to cleanse our heart.  “Give us a clean heart…O LORD.”

making-stained-glass-colored-cellophane-800x800

Phil 2: 1-4  (NIV)

Is there any encouragement from belonging to Christ? Any comfort from his love? Any fellowship together in the Spirit? Are your hearts tender and compassionate? 2 Then make me truly happy by agreeing wholeheartedly with each other, loving one another, and working together with one mind and purpose.

3 Don’t be selfish; don’t try to impress others. Be humble, thinking of others as better than yourselves. 4 Don’t look out only for your own interests, but take an interest in others, too.

 

It’s hard to be humble.  It’s hard to hear truth.  We can do all things through CHRIST who gives us strength.  Sometimes we have to turn around, change direction.   Put our blinders on and look dead ahead at the cross. 

CCalvary1A

 

2 Cor 3: 16-18

But whenever a person turns to the Lord, the veil is taken away.

17 This Lord is the Spirit. Wherever the Lord’s Spirit is, there is freedom. 18 As all of us reflect the Lord’s glory with faces that are not covered with veils, we are being changed into his image with ever-increasing glory. This comes from the Lord, who is the Spirit.

Spirit. 

I desire the Spirit and the freedom.  How about you?  We cannot reflect the glory of the Lord with veils over our eyes..can we?   It is only when we lift the veil-by the power of the Holy Spirit- that we can see. 

Stained_Glass_Window_in_the_Chapel_of_Goodrich_Castle_-_geograph.org.uk_-_88164

 

I long to see…

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

