My little ROO

Standard

Corynn just handed me her high school transcripts-getting ready to apply to Radford for Graphic Design.  Gulp.

Is this real?

She was just a baby…

baby corynn laugh

Giggling and laughing…

 

…earlier this year she was on stage…

539915_3777457587811_459095253_n

and now we are looking at senior pics-

yearbook editor-

… college apps-

…Nicaragua in 2 more months…

Mom’s not ready…but my little girl is…

my bible says “ I CAN do all things through CHRIST who gives me strength…” 

So, I thank the Lord for Corynn,  I pray, I believe, I trust and I rejoice!

I love you roo…..mom

101_3817

I think I better start planning a celebration party!

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

2 responses »

  1. She is an amazing girl !!!!! Growing up too fast too. She is going to be great at whatever she chooses and will make a difference in many things. She is not afraid to speak up and she has ambition and energy for whatever direction life leads her. We love her to pieces for all that and the beautiful young woman she is . Amazing !! Mom and Dad Grandma and Grandpa

Leave a Reply

