Baptism painting

Standard

On Sunday my scripture was from Matthew 28:19. 

“ Therefore, go and make disciples of all the nations,[b] baptizing them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit. 20 Teach these new disciples to obey all the commands I have given you. And be sure of this: I am with you always, even to the end of the age.”

Jesus was giving the great commission to the disciples- GO!!! 

I love Jesus and want to please him in all that I do.  Painting is great therapy and it helps me hear God clearer.  I often wonder why he picked me-do you ever wonder those things?  Well, it’s natural to wonder-just don’t wander. 

Anyway-not much to say tonight- just wanted to share the painting. 

One day I will be in the water baptizing people-it is the desire of my heart.  I don’t know- maybe this is me-maybe it is you-who knows?  All I know is that I loved doing it. 

The colors represent every nation and tribe and they are standing in the waters of baptism-sprinkled or immersed-it matters not.  The Holy Spirit is over the entire scene and it gives me great peace and much hope.  I hope it does you too.

Blessings,

pastor d.

ps: always remember that Jesus said he is with you ALWAYS….even to the end of time…

101_3811

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

