God is in the little things

Standard

 

It is my job to make God visible.

 

John 316 bible pencil

Thanks Josh Kilbourne-for making that statement!  It has stuck with me and today I have been reminded of it over and over again.  You never know how God is going to work-just that He DOES!  It requires complete TRUST and sometimes it is hard to NOT ask questions or even to doubt.  Questions are part of the discovery process-they have a role in uncovering WHO God is!

I have seen the hand of God at work in the tiniest ways this week and today I am thankful for being able to SEE and HEAR and WALK and TALK!  God has shown me light where there was once darkness.  He has given me hope where there once was none, and He has overwhelmed me with His fiery and furious love.  He has said to me-LOVE MY PEOPLE!  That’s all I require of you. To love others as I have loved you and in doing so- well, there are no words for what I see God doing in the lives of the people around me.  However, I have noticed that sometimes people don’t recognize the little things as being God and so that fires me up to make God known in new ways.  After all- He gave me the gift of creativity to do just THAT! 

Thank you Lord!

And so…I create, draw, paint and write about our amazing Creator so that the invisible God will become visible and people will say…hmmm…I once was blind…but now I see…

Smile

 

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

2 responses »

  1. You are doing a great job making God visible. I enjoy seeing your creativity and thank God for the gifts he has given to you to share with all of us!

Leave a Reply

