A little bit like Peter…

Standard

“ Disciple”

Tonight’s art comes to you from my reflections on Peter…

Peter was like a fish out of water…

which is often what I feel like!

He was a fisherman who was sent to cast the nets of love to a dying world.

I am a fisherwoman

who is sent to love like Christ and encourage people to cast their nets of love. 

At times I feel like my pole doesn’t fit

or like my bait is dried out

or that my nets are cast on the wrong side of the boat…

and like Peter I stumble over my words,

I react with my human emotions,

and I let my cat like curiosity get me into trouble!

BUT…don’t get me wrong- I am not sad…

I am like Peter-

as I race to the tomb

and find that it is empty

and I see the message that Jesus has left me there…

“ I’m not done…

I’ll be back!”

I hear his command of “ Go!  Make disciples of all nations! “

This means right where you live, right now, today…

…and I hold my breath as I hear the best news….

“ I will be with you ALWAYS!” 

I come up for air…

and I rejoice with singing

and jump for joy

just as the fish does when he comes up and out of the water !

It  greets the blue sky and says hello to the Creator of the Universe…

Uncontainable joy!

I love what the Lord has given me to do and while it is the hardest thing I will ever love to do-

it is also the “right” thing. 

Tonight I feel a little bit like Peter as he raced to the tomb to see where Jesus wasn’t

and a lot like Mary and Mary when they discovered that Jesus was no longer in the tomb! 

They were filled with joy! 

Where is He?

Why, He is right here…silly old bear…

“ I am with you always!”

“ Be still and know that I am God…”

resting in His presence,

d.

Smile

 

 

101_3749

I love the words to this song….

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

