One of the barns of Rockwood Manor

Standard

101_3633

 

I love old barns.  This one is located at Rockwood Manor in Dublin, VA.

When I saw this my thought was-perfect!  It is an invitation to “come in!”

To me and my creative side-the placement of the fence says it all- and enter in we DID!

WOW!

We were there attending the wedding celebration of a lifetime! 

101_3630

We absolutely entered in…

101_3631

and we worshipped…

101_3632

and we cried…

and we rejoiced in celebrating the marriage of Laura and Ray Edmonds!

There will be wood to chop,

fields to plow,

and fences to mend.

So long as Christ stays at the center-

You can do it ALL-through HIM!

Thank you for inviting us to share in this most joyous celebration!

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

  1. What a beautiful place that must be. A place I would like to go visit one day. I can’t imagine the love and the pain that was celebrated Saturday. The beginning of a marriage and the burden of the loss of a loved one. Joy and Sorrow sometimes come hand in hand as we rely totally on God to get us thru these times. Each day brings us to our knees in celebration of the life we are given and love we need to share. Thank you for sharing your beautiful words and art in glorifying our Lord.

Leave a Reply

