Come to Me

Standard

Mt Airy drawing Aug 7 2012

GOD is raising up people who are passionate and on fire for Him.   

Yesterday I spent some time with some fellow sisters and brothers- laborers for Christ.  I had met them through a friend and through the work of God we went from being strangers to friends in no time.  This drawing came out of that fellowship.  When the presence of God is so near- it is hard for me to NOT draw.  Sharing God through art is one of the things that I am very passionate about.  The art is never about me-and is always about what God is saying to me to show you.  We all see God in different ways and it is my prayer that you will see God in a new way through this piece of art.  This is a pencil sketch that I worked on for several hours this morning as I was reflecting, studying scripture and praying.  It changed many times and what you see is the end result.  My heart says this message is for Pastors- especially United Methodist Pastors who have come from a long line of fiery, spirit filled circuit riders- Francis Asbury and John Wesley. 

As I stood, face to face, listening to a woman whose Grandfather was a Methodist Pastor- I heard her heart cry out for God.  She stood and shared some family history with us and then she encouraged us to press in and press on in this journey.  To never give up!   She said that we need to reach the children and then the adults.  Oh how this spoke to my spirit as I long for children to be in worship with us.  My heart was under great conviction and as I stepped forward to give her a hug I crumpled into her shoulder and just sobbed.   She prayed blessings over me and my ministry and I knew that God was breaking my heart too-for His children.  We have to reach the children. 

This drawing depicts Jesus looking over the church…He is weeping for the condition of the church-inside and out.  In this picture he is weeping for the brokenness of man, religion and rules.  It is like He is saying, ‘Where are you? Why aren’t you in my house doing my Father’s business?”  He is saying, ‘Come to me, give me your church, your congregation, your rules and regulations.  Let me fill you with Me.  I have work for you to do-work that is even greater than I have done and I am here to help you do it.   Come to me.  Let me pour my Spirit, the Wonderful Counselor into you to fill you, renew you, refresh you and strengthen you for the days ahead.  Come to me and drink.  Drink deep and long.  Your journey is not over-it is just beginning.  We have to take our church back-we have to take our families back-we have to fight for our lives, our children, our mothers, sisters, wives, husbands, and fathers.  I am here to help you, you are not alone.  I died for you so you could live for me!  Now rise, mighty warrior, rise !  Let Rivers of Living Water flow from deep within you and don’t just tread the water- but jump in face first and drown in it.  Let it overtake you, consume you and when you do- you will rise with new strength, new passion and new sustenance.  My church is not dead-it is just coming to life!  See the seeds I have given you?  Go! Fertilize!  Nourish!  Water!  Work!  Harvest!  I am the root of Jesse!  I am the Way! The Truth and the Life!  Come to me!  When you come, leave all your burdens at my feet-I am the cross, the root, the burning flame that lives inside of you.  That flame is just waiting for a breath of fresh air to be re-ignited and to become all that I have created you to be!  Now, TRUST in me-I am your hope-I am your manna, I am the I AM.  The Alpha and the Omega.  Give me your churches, give me your buildings, give me your people and give me YOU.  I love you, my child-you are my dearly beloved bride.  Now, come to me and marry yourself to me in Holy eternal matrimony.  I did not die in vain and you do not work in vain-a new day is coming when all things will rise and greet their creator and know that He IS the Lord of heaven and earth and every knee shall bow and every tongue confess and sing praises to the Lord!’

I thank God for the continuous source of encouragement He sends our way-through strangers who were sent by God to be-friend us and assist us in our journey toward heaven.  He sends them to open our ears and to prick our hearts to keep pressing in and pressing on.  To encourage, to show compassion, kindness and most of all the love of Christ.

He loves you Pastors, He weeps when you weep and He hears your prayers.  Now, lay your burdens at His feet…and rise…arise my love, arise…your work is not done. 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

