Wrecked

Standard

GRUNEWALD-HAND_71774_STORY_thumb1

These are the same hands that healed, loved and prayed for you. These hands represent the Body of Christ that was broken for you. These are the same hands that picked up the children, fed the 5000, and took care of his mother. These hands writhed in pain for you and for I. These hands show unconditional love. These hands love ALL people.

The dying.

The drunk.

The deaf.

The dumb.

The destitute.

The drowning.

The one in despair.

The doubting.

The one in denial.

grunewaldchrist1_thumb1

My heart breaks for people who cannot see God’s love- for themselves or for others. He did not come to condemn us, but to save us. Yet, here we are condemning others on a daily basis. We pass judgment on people without having lived in their shoes or having understanding of who they were or where they came from. We say, “what’s wrong with them and why can’t someone do something?” We are the ones who supposed to be DOING IT! WE are the hands and feet of Christ! It all matters to God and it should matter to us, but for some of us-it doesn’t. We say we love God and we are Christians, but we certainly don’t act like it. Yet God loves us anyway. We have been de-sensitized to the missing link.

LOVE.

Our blindness to the basic human need is what will kill us.

LOVE.

We all need it…

….and you know what? When we all get mad with a burning passion for Christ is when things will change for us and for others. If we choose to let it- that passion will fuel us in ways we never thought imaginable. We have to have an outrageous, all consuming love for every person we come in contact with. We have to pray like our lives depend on it and we have to come together at the foot of the cross and totally surrender our will to God’s will. We have to put away our disputes. We have to crucify our bondages and we have to purge our prejudices.

the-crucifixion-detail-Matthias_Grun[1]

Sometimes I say, “ Lord, why do you put up with us for so long? Why do you bother to keep trying?”

We are reckless, clueless people who have no earthly idea of WHO you really are. We don’t live like we are loved and we certainly do not ACT like it. We are more worried about who is sitting where and what’s for lunch on Sunday.

You love us just because. It is a mystery.

Isenheim_Altarpiece_Resurrection_Ann[2]

I cannot imagine NOT loving you and THIS is what has wrecked me for you. You have loved me so entirely that I want nothing more than to be brokenhearted FOR you. I want to spend the rest of my life declaring your love for US to all the people you place in my path. I see how all people HAVE worth IN you and THROUGH you. You have given me eyes to see for others what they cannot see. You have given me the tools to work on broken things and to mend hurting hearts. YOU are the tool. I am the hand.

Some people can’t see the hand for their pain. Lord help me teach them WHO can ease their pain and WHO holds their tears. Help me share what YOU have done for me and so many others. Fill me, fuel me and fire me up. Strengthen my hands, my resolve and my love for you. It’s never enough. Raise up a generation of wrecked people-people so blown away by Your love for them that they will spend their lives on you just as you have yours for us.

Help us Lord.

Help me.

I love you because you first loved us and because of that I am crazy for you.

d.

Enter video caption here
About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

