The Gift of Life

Standard

I spent some time visiting people this week and during one of the visits I received the beautiful gift of this July Cactus!   It is a clipping from a larger plant and when I got it-it was just a bud.

Look at her now!

101_3559

Just as I enjoy watching flowers bloom and come to life- I love watching people fall in love with God and discovering who they are in Christ! 

THIS is why we pastor, preach, pray and persevere.  There is an extravagant love just waiting to burst on the scene through each person ( bud) .

101_3562

So, for all of my Pastor, preacher friends-keep on keepin’ on-because this is what is being developed and eventually it WILL come to life! 

 

The seed hits fertile ground

God waters and nourishes

the Body of Christ tills & fertilizes

it takes root

no job any more important than another

all working under the head of Christ

in unison with the Holy Spirit

to produce a beautiful harvest

and GOD gets ALL the GLORY

forever and ever

AMEN!

 

 

101_3558

If you are reading this…take a minute and pray for the Body of Christ today…

the lost,

the homeless,

the broken,

the needy,

the lonely.

 

janitors,

cooks,

bottlewashers.

 

leaders,

teachers,

preachers,

bishops.

 

Pray for your church,

your home,

your husband,

your wife,

your sister,

your brother,

your mother,

your father.

 

Pray for your sons,

your daughters,

your children

your family.

 

We are in the fight of our lives. 

Don’t be afraid.

God is always with you,

around you,

and in you.

when you call to Him

He will hear you…

 

blessings,

glory and honor all to God.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

