Twisted Faith

Standard

I got this photo and email from my mom today( see below.)  I love my mother-she makes hard things seem so simple sometimes.  Corynn is like that too! 

So, this is Granny’s twisted willow- AKA- “Twisted Faith”

Bookcase in liv. rm. clouds 012

“This is the top of our twisted willow out back we transplanted a few
years ago from down front.  Our Feb. wet snow storm broke the top off
and I stuck it in the ground for the birds to roost in near the feeder
and I thought it may root as all the others did but this one was
really big. Dad said “it is too big to root” but I left it there
anyway and last week I saw all these leaf buds on it, see what happens
when you have faith.”

So, for anyone in need of a little hope-my motto for today is this:  “Just try and see what happens.”  This broken branch is producing greenery because of a little faith.  I wonder what each of us could do produce if we would just TRY?

Thanks Mom!  Look what you produced!  Smile   Love you!

61150_1619479007907_1264364311_31693357_3419809_n

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

  1. Who would have thought all those years ago, little you sitting on that porch with Dad and I and the orange cat that you would be the woman you are today. A faithful servant of the Lord and going into ministry ! We are so proud ! xxoo

Leave a Reply

