The daily OBEDIENCE challenge!

Standard

 

2 Corinthians 10: 3-5
For though we walk in the flesh, we do not war according to the flesh
(for the weapons of our warfare are not of the flesh, but mighty before God to the casting down of strongholds), casting down imaginations, and every high thing that is exalted against the knowledge of God, and bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ;

 

The daily obedience challenge becomes a divine opportunity to let the HS work!  When we replace our worldly thoughts with the thoughts of God- God WINS!  How do we do this? READ YOUR BIBLE!  Apply what you are reading to your own life. 

Put yourself in the story.  Here’s how: 

  For though, I, Donna, walk in the flesh ( my human, physical body-) I do not war according the flesh ( my body that is covered with skin) but MIGHTY before God ( I call on the Holy Spirit,  who lives inside of me ,to help me take my ugly, negative, prejudiced, judging thoughts captive-then the HS brings to mind the scriptures I have read and studied and I am to think on these things-things that are pure, true, Holy and that glorify God)  to the casting down of strongholds, casting down imaginations, and every high thing that is exalted against the knowledge of God, and bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ;

Everything that goes against Christ should be removed from our thoughts.  It takes intentional work, reading, persistence and knowing the Word of God.  This is where memorization comes in handy!  I have stopped say “ I can’t” ( this goes against Christ!  My bible says: “ I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me!  Phil 4:13)  and I have started saying, “ I CAN!”  Because I can..with God’s help.  I can’t…on my own.  I must rely on God.  

Can you imagine a world without negativity?

It starts with me.

So, today I am challenging you to capture every worldly thought and make it a GOD thought! 

Pray for God’s help. 

Keep track of your thoughts for a day-write them down-then get your bible out and replace those thoughts with the Word of God.

You’ll be surprised at what happens! 

Smile

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

