A Krispy Kreme kinda love…

Standard

Hi!

Tonight we went to the Krispy Kreme store.  We watched donuts being made.  It’s been a long time since I have done that!  But this time it was different.  I was there with 6 of the most adorable kids- 2 of whom were mine and the other four were under 6 years old!   I watched them, with much joy, as they took in the process of donut making with their young eyes.  As I watched the intensity of their wonderment and delight of seeing their donuts being formed, fried, and drenched with a thick sugary glaze, I began to see with spiritual eyes.   Here is what I saw….

krispy kreme

As the donuts were fried they went down the belt under a fountain of thick, sugary glaze.  The donut was fully covered with the glaze!  As the kids watched this process ( and I watched them) I saw how we, or I, need to be this excited about God’s love being poured over me!   I thought, “wow, these kids are excited over the sweet, delicious donuts and I need to be just as excited as they are over God’s sweet love for me!”    They were waiting with great anticipation for the end result!  They were unhindered, intentional, patient and awed by what they were seeing!  Wow! 

We need to be the same way about GOD!

That’s not all…

Then the donut boxer girl comes and she takes a little stick and picks up each donut and carefully puts it in the box.  This is ME.  It is my job to take care of each person ( “donut”) under my care and make sure they each know how very loved and cared for, by God, they are.  People need to know how much God drenches us with His love.  Just like the glaze-it never stops-it is a continuous outpouring-NO MATTER WHAT.    It is my responsibility to make sure all the people, “donuts,” get to the right place-just as the donut girl was doing in her job.

 

Then comes the time to pick the donuts you want!  You want to try each one because they all look so delicious!  In fact, I think Judah tried about three different flavors!  Watching him eat his donuts was just another reminder to me of how I am to be about sharing God’s love with people.  He was savoring every bite and flavor!  Judah wanted it ALL.  I do too.

judah

What about you?

God is speaking to us in everything that we do.  We must be intentional in our efforts to listen with child-like faith and be ever faithful to respond as soon as we hear.  God is in the everyday business of life and it is up to us to find him there…

…and when we do, we will find that God is finger lickin’ good…

Smile

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

2 responses »

  1. Sweet …..to say the least. Did this once. Now don’t tell me that is coffee Cort is drinking ?? The beach has not changed him that much eh? Hope he is having a great and relaxing vacation, much deserved too.

  2. YUM! Looks like you guys are having a great time!
    Tim Hawkins has a worship song he has turned into a song about Krispy Kreme! It’s funny! Look it up on YouTube!

Leave a Reply

