Various photos from the day

Standard

101_3003

A tree growing between two boulders…or maybe through one-it was hard to tell if it had been a solid rock at one time.  Interesting though!

 

 

101_3006

We stopped here to take pictures of the old school in the previous post.

101_3007

An old barn hidden from the road.

101_3008

Rooftop of an old barn.  

101_3011

The Russell Farm gate.

 

101_3012

The view.

101_3015

Makes you wonder what’s back there, doesn’t it?

101_3017

Our next destination!

 

101_3018

From here we wound up in Mount Rogers National Forest/ Flat Ridge/ Grant area of SW Va.

The road just kept going on and on and on!  LOL  It was a beautiful day for a ride and we didn’t plan to go that far-but hey we traveled over new territory today and it was worth it!  Another 200 miles racked up!  ( PS: Our bikes got 57 mpg today! woohoo!) 

Next stop…WEST VIRGINA!  Smile 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

