Words

Standard

 

 

  I see words.

 

I see God’s Words.

 

I see God’s Words in all of creation.

 

I see letters strung up in tree limbs,

 

hanging like leaves,

 

blowing in the breeze.

 

Yellow, green, blue, purple, pink, orange, red.

 

I see leaves with letters forming words.

 

Big ones and little ones.

 

Words of Love.

 

Words of Life.

 

Words of Truth.

 

Words.

 

Not my words,

 

God’s Words.

 

They flowed from His mouth in a mighty breath

when He said,

 

“LET THERE BE” 

 

(whoooooooooosh)

 

and there was…

 

light

 

water

 

day

 

night

 

land

 

sun

 

moon

 

stars

 

sea life

 

animals

 

LIFE…

 

breathing, living, Words! 

 

The Word of God Speak.

 

Can you feel it?

 

Do you see it?

 

Will you live it?

 

Smile

 

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

  1. Beautiful, I see it too..

    You are such inspiration…!!! Taking pictures helps me to see the beauty and color in Gods world. It also helps me to see the beauty in people, and things, right down to the beautiful things we can not see without a magnifying glass…little bugs…

    Thank you for sharing your testimonies..

    Robin

Leave a Reply

