Home is where the Heart is.

Standard

Lord, you have gone ahead of us to prepare a place for us to reside with you.  It is my praise and thanksgiving to You for Your Word, and I ask that all who read this will put themselves into what is written here.  That they will see themselves as the I, the me, the we, the you.  I pray that people will give up the “trappings of this world” and run INto You!  I thank you for the leading of Your Holy Spirit, our Helper. I praise You for what you are doing and what you have already done.  I thank you for this mended heart.  I rejoice in knowing that you are waiting our arrival. 

In Your Name I pray,

Amen 

 

Hebrews 9:11  (MSG)

But when the Messiah arrived, high priest of the superior things of this new covenant, he bypassed the old tent and its trappings in this created world and went straight into heaven’s “tent”—the true Holy Place—once and for all.

( as you read-remember YOU are “me.”  Read it to yourself over and over.  Let it soak into your soul…Jesus loves YOU for who you are right now-not who you think you should be.) 

Heaven is my Holy of Holies-the place where Christ resides today- the place where he has gone to prepare a home for me.  For me!  WOW! Jesus Christ, King of Kings, Lord of Heaven and earth,  is preparing my eternal, future home! Think about it…Jesus-the One who came from heaven to feed me-who came from heaven to show me how to live, how to die, and how to rise out of my despair-JESUS the KING has gone AHEAD of me like a PILLAR OF FIRE at NIGHT to PREPARE a HOME for me!!!!!!!! He is lighting the way there.  He wants to take ME into His marvelous light!

Do I get it?

Am I hearing this?

What do I do when I prepare for guests?  I get out the finest linens, clean the house, buy the best food, and I eagerly await their arrival.   Jesus is waiting for me to get there! When people arrive at my home- I welcome them inside, we hug and celebrate their safe arrival and I rejoice in knowing that I can call them “family!” Jesus wants to call ME family! He is waiting for me to arrive in HIS presence-in HIS home- the Holy of Holies!

He is eagerly waiting to rejoice over my arrival HOME!

But first we must know each other. 

Lord, I want to draw nearer to you. I want to know you with all of my heart, mind, and soul.  I want to be transformed into a holy and living and sacrifice for you.  I want to live ALL OUT for you, Lord.  Here is my heart Lord.  It is broken, it is hurting and it needs repair.  I am trusting my heart into your hands.  You are the Great Physician and healing is in Your hands.  Will you come and live inside of me for the rest of the days of my life? Will you be the air that I breathe, the Words of my mouth and the thoughts of my mind?  I lay myself at Your nail scarred feet and I weep.  Your mercy flows over me like Living Water.

I’m yours forever more. Thank you Jesus, thank you.

Amen.

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

