Making Disciples 2012

Standard

101_2873

 

Hi!

This past Sunday we celebrated the confirmation of Blake Crim, Emily Godwin and Elizabeth Harrison.  Part of their confirmation was to plan the SNC service and be a part of it. 

Emily and Elizabeth sang with the band and they did an awesome job of stepping out in faith!  God rejoiced at their sweet voices singing praises to Him!  It is part of what we are called to do- to worship our Father in Heaven!   Great job girls! 

101_2865

Doing the motions for the rest of us!  In order to see God we also have to show God to people!   We don’t just go through the motions-we live them out day by day in our words, deeds and actions. 

101_2866

101_2868

101_2869

101_2870

The reading of John Wesley’s rules…Elizabeth had us stand as she read them.  I like that!

Here they are:

634297457455957706Wesley's_rule (2)

 

101_2875

This is Blake reading a prayer.

101_2880

 

Here is Emily giving us the scripture.

John 15:5 – “I am the vine, you are the branches.”

101_2882

Pastor Pammy with a great message on “abiding in God’s love”  from John 15. 

101_2883

Communion

101_2884

Elizabeth and Emily serving their first communion to the congregation.

( This blessed my heart- to see our youngest daughter serving the Bread of Life to God’s children…)

101_2885

 

Sister serving sister.

101_2886

 

Serving Lydia…look at Lydia’s face-she is beaming with joy as Emily and Elizabeth lean down to meet Lydia where she is at…this is how we serve the world- by leaning in and meeting people where THEY are.  This moment spoke to my spirit and filled me with joy…

101_2887

 

And then this one…our newest Disciples serving their leaders and Elizabeth serving her father.  What a testimony! 

101_2889

And then there is Casey…she waited until the end and once again, the girls leaned in to meet her where she was at-she accepted the bread but was not quite ready for the juice…and that’s okay.  All things in God’s time.  God knows Casey’s heart as He hears her singing “Jesus Loves Me” from her soul…she knows…

101_2891

Pure joy!

101_2894

101_2895

Praising GOD from who all blessings flow!

101_2896

Oh Happy Day!

101_2897

101_2898

 

The next Disciple! 

101_2881

Matthew 28:18-20  says :  “ 18 When Jesus came near, he spoke to them. He said, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. 19 So wherever you go, make disciples of all nations: Baptize them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit. 20 Teach them to do everything I have commanded you.”

Thank you church!  Thank you Lord! 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

