Live Life EMPOWERED

Standard

We are called to live life EMPOWERED.

We do this when we call on the Holy Spirit to equip our every need. 

It requires belief. 

This is a picture of the Holy Spirit falling upon my church. The dove comes from above and the steeple is wrapped with a scarlet ribbon. The Spirit of Truth. It could be any church, anywhere, but for now it’s my church. When I say “church” I am speaking of the people there-not the building. I only use the steeple as a representation in the art piece, or a point of contact, for the HS to flow through every person in the church.

LIS pen

 

Can I just tell you how much I love these people?  There aren’t enough words, not enough colors or enough music notes to sing them my love song.  Why do I love them so?  Because they love the One who loved us first.   Jesus Christ. 

I’ll be leaving soon and it will be hard.  It’s already hard.  But I know these folks will be lifting me up in prayer, just as I have heard them pray for other Pastors who have been called out of this congregation.   This is the hardest thing I have ever done.  It is like eating a lemon and then taking a spoonful of sugar-together it is delicious, but apart from each other it is bittersweet. 

I’m looking forward to the next leg of my journey with God.  I am anxious and a little scared, but sooo excited!  God will be increasing my church family and I will have many new people to get to know and love.I know that the Holy Spirit will equip me with what I need and when I need it.     Scripture promises us that tidbit of Truth. 

John 6:63

63 The Spirit gives life; the flesh counts for nothing. The words I have spoken to you—they are full of the Spirit[e] and life.

Did you hear that? God’s Words are FULL of Spirit and life!!!!!!!

John 14:15-17

“If you love me, you will obey my commandments. 16 I will ask the Father, and he will give you another helper who will be with you forever. 17 That helper is the Spirit of Truth. The world cannot accept him, because it doesn’t see or know him. You know him, because he lives with you and will be in you.

He WILL give me another helper who will be with me FOREVER!

John 14:26

26 However, the helper, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you everything. He will remind you of everything that I have ever told you.

And that HELPER will TEACH me EVERYTHING!  Isn’t this exciting?

John 16:13-15

13 When the Spirit of Truth comes, he will guide you into the full truth. He won’t speak on his own. He will speak what he hears and will tell you about things to come. 14 He will give me glory, because he will tell you what I say.15 Everything the Father says is also what I say. That is why I said, ‘He will take what I say and tell it to you.’

HE WILL TELL YOU WHAT I SAY…..

Jesus will be whispering in my ear ( or yours) through my helper-the Holy Spirit….

Is God calling YOU to do something uncomfortable?  Right here is your promise of HELP!

Smile

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

