The GIVER of LIFE

Standard

All of God’s Creation is sprinkled with His beautiful, life giving WORD.  His Word is like a whirlwind all around us-but do we see it? 

Not with human eyes.  But we can with spiritual eyes! 

heavens rays

I’m reading about Pentecost and what happened that day and I was stopped by these words from Acts 2:2…

Suddenly a sound like the blowing of a violent wind came from heaven and filled the whole house where they were sitting. 

The Holy Spirit was enabling the disciples by giving them life ( empowerment) to do God’s work.   He “brought them to life” or “lit a fire inside of them…”

Scripture from John 6:63 says this:

“ Life is spiritual. Your physical existence doesn’t contribute to that life. The words that I have spoken to you are spiritual. They are life.”

God’s Word = Life.

It takes breath to speak words.  God SPOKE creation into existence.  The earth came to LIFE through the very words of God.  His breath gives us life.  He is the giver of life and gifts. 

John 16: 12 says this:  ( Jesus is speaking to the discples)

“I have a lot more to tell you, but that would be too much for you now. When the Spirit of Truth comes, he will guide you into the full truth.”

Key words: 

WHEN the Spirit of Truth comes.  ( not if…WHEN!)

He WILL guide you   ( he will do what he says if you will receive it)

into the FULL truth.  ( ALL of it)

m_b948735d702b4770a81282b5a339c953

The Holy Spirit brings us WORDS from GOD.  He leaves us with a deposit of Truth and Power through the Holy Spirit, and when we are receptive to it and we believingly accept God’s gift of truth-the world won’t be the same!  We must not be afraid of it.  God only wants what is good for us!  When the disciples accepted their gift they went out into the world and spent their lives starting and building up the church. The world has been in a whirlwind ever since. 

So, let’s go out and build UP the church and her people with Words of Life, Light and Truth. 

God’s grace abounds-just take a look around. 

Come, Holy Spirit, Come.  Live inside of me and light a fire in my heart for Jesus Christ.  Fill me with your fiery passion-blow your Truth into my lungs so that your words become mine.   Bring me back to life.  Arise inside of me like a whirlwind…

Here I am…

d.

D92UTCAX0YVTVCA5K25QVCAB51H40CAKAAAYTCACN3KTZCA4V1M2ECA92ZF8SCAH3NFKCCAGUVE4ICALVTPWYCA2KANXYCA0700I3CA5SWLL2CA5BK1I1CAJKD9VGCAWLLACICA5OKPEACAVZJRHGCATGK5Z1

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

