This week’s projects and insights

Standard

101_2624

My barn wood star wrapped with barbed wire and a heart sitting in a new bed of mulch and dainty little blue flowers that my mother gave me from home.  This is the first year that they have looked this good!  I used the old barn wood that Pastor Ty gave me to make a border to hold the mulch in place. 

101_2623

 

My Bradford Pear tree has gotten ginormous this year- my fav place to sit a spell!  As soon as the grass sprouts our chairs will be parked here and we can have some lemonade.  I have a feeling that we will get some dog days this year! 

101_2625

The two rocks to the right are shaped like little seats on the top.  Cute for the kids to pop a squat!  LOL 

101_2627

My faithful companion, Trouble, always beside me while I work outside, inside and am snoring on the couch.  ( me AND him-only he’s on the floor!) 

101_2626

Another project with a new 4 x 4 border,mulch, and hostas that I replanted.  2 weeks ago this was nothing but weeds!!

101_2629

The enormous task that we have been working away at for months.  It is finally coming to completion.  Rocks, dirt, seed, lime, hay and now a little rain would be good!  Phew.

101_2636

A little more to go.  Gotta go get about 6 more bales of hay.  I am turning into a hay monster.  Smile  I’ve been thinking about my farming friends back home a lot this week.  They are preparing the soil for planting with Big Bertha!  ( That’s the name of their tractor!) 

 

101_2630

These all came out of our yard! 

101_2634

Last fall I put my hostas in the woods-they love it here! 

 

101_2639

This is next weeks project.  God is using this time to prepare me for my new ministry.  My mind is on planting, seeds, soil, types of soil, and PATIENCE! 

Next week’s project will more than likely teach me about persistence and repetition.  This soil is very rocky, hard and like a desert.  ( and it’s BEEN tilled up!)  This is where the perseverance comes in…  if you look closely-there is new life growing between the stony stuff!  This is proof that God never gives up-no matter how hard the heart! 

101_2641

My heart has been fueled this week.  Thank you Lord, for the seed, the fertilizer and the nourishment that only YOU can bring!  I love you…

me

 

The emergence of life-one glorious day at a time…

101_2645

101_2646

isn’t GOD amazing? 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

3 responses »

  1. Wow !! Your yard looks good, really good, really really !!!!!!!! You have been very busy and it is paying off.

Leave a Reply

