We grow rocks.

Standard

101_2407

Last year we had all the dead trees taken out of our yard.  There were quite a few!  This year we are picking rocks!  We had the yard tilled up so we could sow seed, but we have to get all the rocks up first.  What a monumental job when done by hand, with a rake and an aging wheelbarrow.  LOL

101_2406

This is a small section in the back.  It will be worth it and I pray that my back holds out!  If you need rocks-we got ‘em and we’ll let you have them cheap!  LOL

This would be a great YOUTH GROUP project…ahem!  ***

101_2408

 

101_2412

yes, these beauties came out of this yard!  The Mama and Papa! 

101_2411

 

101_2410

I am also redoing the flower beds.  This was covered in weeds a week ago.  I am planning a border and a bush or two with some mulch.  The hostas love it here.  They were so huge last year that I had to divide them.  They had taken over.  There’s a sprout of a tiger lilly there too.  I have a bigger one in the woods to bring back to this spot.  Once we get done it will be nice to have grass again! 

Gotta go get my work boots on!  See ya in the rockpile!

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

  1. Who ever thought I would have to pay for rocks, living in the city, we buy rocks. You have a fortune there. Growing up, rocks were plentiful and I took them for granted…not anymore. If you still have some when I am back in Hillsville, I want some..

    I want to make a flower bed at the apt at dads and make a border with rocks. Keep growing them, it could turn into a good income…lol

Leave a Reply

