Art speaks in ways that words can’t. Art is important in our schools.

Standard

101_2356

You know…I just love this.  It says a lot. 

101_2365

And this one gives me chills.  This piece ( and others) were done to depict the Holocaust Museum in Washington D.C..  This one is titled “ Abandoned Hope.”   They will be entered into a contest and I hope she wins! 

101_2361

This one reminds me of the Holy Spirit…need I say more?

101_2371

This was done by our own Ally Brown!  I love it!  Way to go Ally Cat!  Love you girl!

101_2368

You can see what’s important to these two kids!  The cross is over the top of everything else…

We should all be like this!

101_2369

Don’t ever let anyone tell you that art is not important- because it is.  It can speak to people in ways that words can’t.  Art is needed in our schools and in our lives.  Can you imagine the world without a Creator?  Without art? Without color?   In case you didn’t know this Carroll County Schools are discussing the removal of the arts in our schools due to funding.  If you are a parent of a child who is in art or music, get your trumpets out and start writing letters to the school board office. 

Thanks to all of our dedicated and passionate art and music teachers in CC!  I love what you are doing in our kids!  Keep up the great work! 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

  1. OH NO ! Don’t cut out the art Carroll County Schools, you don’t know how important it is to kids and it is VERY VERY important. Kids express themselves and can be heard through art when no other form of communication will do it. Please reconsider and find a way to keep the arts in your schools. These kids are so talented !!

Leave a Reply

