TRUST in the LORD

Standard

Today I am spending some time in the studio, reflecting over the past few years, recalling how God has always been there and how he has used people and events to poke, push and prod me closer to Him.    Our Pastors have been preaching about this “Journey” that we are on and where we have been and where we are going.  With each passing day I am discovering the sovereignty of God and that His will WILL be done, with or without me.  I don’t want to be left out and I hope you don’t either. 

Thy will be done

I have always said that if Abraham hadn’t accepted God’s call, we wouldn’t be where we are today, but I have recently come to the realization that God would have used someone else to fulfill His destiny for His people.  It could have been “Father George” instead of Abraham and I’m glad it wasn’t.  I love Abraham.  He is real.   So, don’t ever think that God’s will won’t be accomplished-because it will, with or without you, and if you don’t want be left out of the glorious plans of God then I encourage you to take a step in the right direction.  Because you know what?  All things happen in God’s time and when the time comes for you to move in God’s direction-He will pave the way, according to your obedience and willingness.   When you step-you need to pray first and then step.  Never step without prayer and never step because someone else told you too.  Always go with God-He is your guide.  When we practice the discipline of fasting and praying together- God always comes through loud and clear and while He might leave us standing there saying, “are you sure, Lord?”  We can always KNOW that God is always right by reading the stories of Moses and Abraham.  He is faithful and true to keep His word.  He told Joshua to be of good courage and so must we. 

bible drawing

There is a battle raging all around us and while we cannot see it-we can certainly feel it.  It is waging a war on souls.  I have had to catch myself a lot before saying things –just in the past several days.  Sometimes when we say things they are taken the wrong way,even though we never intended them that way.  This can cause strife and this is why we should always pray about something before speaking it out loud.  I have even put a note to myself to “always pray first” before responding in, and with, emotion.  God made us emotional creatures but we are not to do His work with our emotions-rather, we are to stand on HIS Truth and do the work, checking ourselves against His Holy Word and not the world’s views or our feelings.   It has taken me a long time to get here and I need a lot of refining by God.  I am thankful that God has never given up on me and that He receives me with grace-even when I foul up.  This is His work and while I only see my little part of the world, God see’s the big picture and He has all the plans already laid out.  All I am to do is TRUST.  A big job if you ask me.  It can’t be done alone.  It requires faith in God and submission. 

So, today my key word is TRUST.

When we do this:

Deut. 6:5

Love the LORD your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength.

Mark 12:30

Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength.

we will do this:

Proverbs 3:5-6

Trust in the LORD with all your heart
   and lean not on your own understanding;
in all your ways submit to him,

and HE WILL DO THIS

   and He will make your paths straight.

 

Amen?  Amen!

Thank you Lord, for covering me with your grace and filling me with your Word on this day.  May YOU flow from me like a fountain of Living Water, refreshing all of those who thirst for Truth.  May it smooth the hard places, move the rocky places and fill the deep chasms of darkness with Life, Light, Hope & Love.  I submit myself into Your hands and I will not lean on my dim view of what I think your plan is.  I will place my trust in YOU and you alone. I WILL love you with all of my heart, my soul, my mind and my might so that You may make my path a straight shot into the glorious realm of heaven.   I will be of good courage-just as you told Joshua.  He won the land for YOU and so will I.  I love you so much….d.

fountains of living water

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

