Today’s project ( an experiment)

Standard

Hi!

I’ve been rolling this idea around in my head for awhile.  Crosses on top of crosses-or a cross sculpture so to speak.  I drew out a design and originally I had 12 crosses –one for each disciple.  But that proved to be too many crosses for the size I was working with in the wood.  Sometimes what you put on paper doesn’t always work good in 3-d. haha.  That’s why this is an experiment. 

So I started out with a piece of 2 x 6 and made a cross out of it for the base.  It holds all the others. 

101_2046

The others vary in size and are basically the same shape.

Each one projects out a little farther making it appear 3-d. 

101_2049

The last one- the smallest and roundest is me.  ( or you)   I am the smallest because I am the least of these.  The biggest one is Jesus and the three in the middle represent Calvary.   To me it screams the word DISCIPLE. 

Matthew 9:9

When Jesus was leaving that place, he saw a man sitting in a tax office. The man’s name was Matthew. Jesus said to him, “Follow me!” So Matthew got up and followed him.

Matthew 9:36

36When he saw the crowds, he felt sorry for them. They were troubled and helpless like sheep without a shepherd. 37Then he said to his disciples, “The harvest is large, but the workers are few.38So ask the Lord who gives this harvest to send workers to harvest his crops.”

 

101_2053

Will you go?  Will you be the one to stand out in the crowd and say,

“ Here I am ,Lord,  send me?” 

No one ever said following Jesus would be easy, but please know that it’s the best decision you could ever make!   So, think about where you are.  Are you in the crowd trying to hide or are you stepping out and saying “ Here I am!”  Wherever you are, God is with you and He knows the plans he has for you. 

Jeremiah 29:11-13 

I know the plans that I have for you, declares the Lord. They are plans for peace and not disaster, plans to give you a future filled with hope. 12Then you will call to me. You will come and pray to me, and I will hear you. 13When you look for me, you will find me. When you wholeheartedly seek me, 14I will let you find me, declares the Lord.

and…that’s the TRUTH!

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

