Knowledge Grows

Standard

notitia2

Bethel is coming to a close…just a few more weeks and we will have completed our two year study of the bible!  It’s an accomplishment that honors God with commitment, devotion and love.  We have all grown in knowledge and love for our Almighty God.  We have read and studied of his never-ending fiery love for his people-us!   He never gives up on us!

This tree represents faith and growth in the knowledge of the bible.  The flame in the middle is burning high and hot-this is how my heart feels-on fire for God! 

The word Notitia means KNOWLEDGE in Latin.

The scripture is in part  from Colossians 1:9-11

We continually ask God to fill you with the knowledge of his will through all the wisdom and understanding that the Spirit gives,[e] 10 so that you may live a life worthy of the Lord and please him in every way: bearing fruit in every good work, growing in the knowledge of God, 11 being strengthened with all power according to his glorious might so that you may have great endurance and patience,

Thank you church, thank you Bethel leaders and thank you Pastor Ty! 

I love you all!

d.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

