Out of the dark into the light

Standard

Dream light

This is a drawing of a dream I had Saturday night. 

What you see on this side is a world of darkness that is filled with many, many, issues that we all deal with everyday.  Some more than others and some are so bound up by the issues that they cannot see the light that’s right in front of them. 

Behind the door.

The DOOR leads to LIFE.

WE can help others get there by being loving, kind, caring and compassionate. 

This is where my heart is-helping people reach their God given potential by helping them get to the source of the light.

Jesus Christ.

See the window? 

Take a glance through the window. What do you see there?

Light and life.

It’s just on the other side of that door-

here…

let me open it for you…creeeaaak….

c’mon…

take my hand and follow me into the Light…

 

Brenda Harmon- this one’s for you…

keep walking….keep praying…

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

  1. Brenda’s response:
    Wow you have no idea what this means to me. I was thinking earlier today about where I am from. I don’t ever want to forget that room. I was drowning in darkness and I didn’t even see it. It wasn’t until some friends literally kicked the door in and flooded me with light. The light that I had even told myself I didn’t need anymore. I was so tired of living, and so angry. I sometimes think that right now at least, I can see it more clearly in people because it hasn’t been that long that I was where they are trapped. I don’t ever want to forget because I don’t want to be fooled again. And I don’t want to forget so that God can use my mess to be a message for someone. Anyone. I’m not ashamed anymore. Addictions, running from God, a lustful heart, bitterness, anger, just…rage. Those were bricks in my walls. My family was falling apart because of my actions. But God’s love broke through every one of those bricks-One by one He continues to take them away. And people prayed for me. PRAYER! It shakes the doors of heaven and I know prayer and God’s love is what busted the doors! I don’t know the verse, but I remember the Bible talking about how we are children of LIGHT. We have to take hold of that. We have been given a spirit of POWER (lightbulbs!) LOVE and SELF-DISCIPLINE.We have armor. We are the church. If we don’t fight, then who? As much as I want to stay in the light, I know. I have to be willing to go where it’s dark if we truly want to help people. We’re surrounded by it every day. I think right now is preparation for me. Does that make sense? We just have to run to Him. Or just turn. He’s right there. He never moved. Its not impossible. Those bricks are lies. There’s no sin that Jesus didn’t die for. We have never done so much that Jesus dying on the cross was not enough. There are so many blinders and veils-The TRUTH can be scary. It lifts the veil and strips the blinders off. But without them, we can also see God. It means you have to face things….the ugliness. But it won’t stay that way. We never face it alone. And God can take the most horrible, ugly mess and tangles and if we are willing and obedient, turn it into beauty-soaked in His light. Thank you so much for sharing!

Leave a Reply

