Blind but not deaf

Standard

help me unbelief

Hi!

This scribble tells what is on my heart, and it’s just that- a page of scribbles that has evolved into a story.  It started out with the blindfolded man holding up his arms, sort of saying, “ huh?  I don’t see anything. Where are you?  “

Then I added the words in his hands…

“help my unbelief”

“Give me Christ.”

Sometimes we are searching for things and we have no idea what they are-this man is searching for Christ-but he doesn’t know it.  Christ is right there in the palms of his hands…

Christ is just waiting for a word from him…”help me Lord.”

At the bottom of the man it says, “ blind but not deaf.”

People may not see Christ- but they can hear about Christ.  Maybe this is why we have so many senses?  Have you ever thought about that?  God wants us to experience him in a multitude of ways-hearing, seeing, touching, tasting, and smelling.  An all encompassing experience.

He is standing in front of the word TRUTH.  God is TRUTH.  Along the wall of TRUTH are the words “ wake up O sleeper…” over and over again.  How do we get people to wake up?  We speak the truth in love- God’s Holy and infallible Word.  It never comes back void.  We must speak it over and over and over again and then we must be patient.

Patient.

I’m not very good at that, but I am learning.

The trumpet is blowing the Word of God out into the atmosphere.  We are called to be trumpet blowers, “Watchmen.” 

The man is listening –he hears love…

Behind the man is a city of churches.  Yep, that’s right, a city of church buildings.  Some old, some new, but all preaching the Word of God.  I have learned in my own life that it might take my going to many churches to hear what God wants me to hear.  I don’t mean church hopping-I mean being led by God from one to go to another for His purpose.   This has happened to me and it has probably happened to you too. 

It’s interesting though that’s there’s only one preacher. 

This preacher represents ALL Pastors who preach the Word of God.  I was thinking of John Wesley as I was sketching.  I had actually been watching a movie about the history of revival.  John Wesley went from preaching in a pulpit to open air preaching with his bible in hand.  He spoke the TRUTH into the air and it did not come back void.

The Methodist Church today is proof of that.

I am proof of that.

and YOU are proof of that!

Wesley’s words are still heard today…

”do no harm, do good and stay in love with God.” 

So let me ask you….

are you IN LOVE with God?

Do you need help falling back in love with God?

Do you need help finding love?

Love is here…

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

  1. The easy part is to stay in love with God, wish the other two were that easy,( to treat everyone like you love them) I do work on it every day. Thank God for his grave!!
    Donna, I love and appreciate your blog, very inspiring!!

Leave a Reply

