Feasting on hot fudge!

Standard

God is always preparing us to do His good works.  We may not realize it right away, or maybe even ever.   This time of fasting and prayer have brought that to fulfillment for me in this season of my life.  I stand shell shocked by God.  The shells contain the power of our Creator.  I have been riddled with grace, peace, love, joy, humility, patience, longsuffering, kindness and compassion.  I am breathless, but not dead.  I am speechless, but not mute.  My ears are open and my eyes are wide awake. 

The things that God has brought to light for me are too personal to share.  They need to stay deep inside the heart for awhile.  They are being nurtured with fasting and prayer.  Obedience.   It’s not easy, but there’s nothing in this world that tastes better than the spiritual benefits we receive from being obedient to this discipline.  It IS a disciplined act of worship.  Of this I am sure.  I’m not perfect and I have had my own struggles, ( which I will discuss in the next post)  but I am pressing on in this race.  All I can say is DON’T EVER DOUBT GOD. 

Over the past year, God has placed people in my life to share things with me.  These things have equipped me in many, many ways.  Ways that I never would have imagined.  Over the weekend, at Resurrection, God used the speaker to help me minister to someone on Monday.  I was back home.  It has brought healing and comfort to another person-one that I had no idea was in distress.  God is always ahead of us even when we don’t think he is.  He is mapping out the course of our lives and it’s up to us to stay on HIS course. 

You see, people may look okay on the outside, but it’s really the inside we need to be concerned with, the matter of the heart.  This weekend I saw God turn head knowledge into heart knowledge.  What do I mean by that?  Well, we can know the bible with our head and have some understanding of it, but we don’t have a relationship with God until it flows into our heart and takes over.  I saw that happen this weekend.

Let’s look at it like this:  When you make a hot fudge sundae you put a scoop of ice cream into a bowl.  Then you add the gooey, rich, chocolaty hot fudge.  Do you put a little on or a lot?  I know what I do-I dump half the jar out and watch the ice cream melt under all of that rich chocolate deliciousness.  Then when I eat it, I lick every bit of it off until it is gone!  God is the same way folks.  He prepares our hearts to receive the hot fudge.  He IS the hot fudge.  He melts our hearts with gooey deliciousness that we cannot deny.  When this happens he melds His heart with ours-turning that head knowledge into a love feast. 

This weekend was a love feast.

We are to share the hot gooey deliciousness of GOD with everyone we meet. 

You just never know who may be in need of a treat. 

It COULD be you!

 

( all photos from internet)

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

