Trumpets and scrolls

Standard

This is a pencil drawing of the earth coming undone-being unbound at creation-exploding onto the scene in all of God’s glory.  Some of it is light, some of it dark.  This was done several years ago.

earth unbound

 

This is the Lampstand.  Each candlestick holds a church.  There are 7 churches.  These are the churches in Revelation.  Only ONE church is lit.  WHY?

Read your bible and find out.  ( Revelation 1)

WHAT has snuffed their lights out?

 

Lampstand

When you turn the Lampstand sideways….

Lampstand

it becomes a TRUMPET.

What is a trumpet used for?

Getting your attention- sounding an alarm.

The scroll is God’s Word.  We are to pay attention to it, read it, obey it and devour it.

If we don’t- what will happen?

I think you know.

This picture is sounding the alarm…time is short. Don’t wait to do the right things. 

The things of GOD. 

DO THEM. 

Where it says “Israel” insert YOUR name.  Then read it out loud. 

Deuteronomy 6:4-9

4Listen, Israel: The Lord is our God. The Lord is the only God. 5Love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your strength. 6Take to heart these words that I give you today.7Repeat them to your children. Talk about them when you’re at home or away, when you lie down or get up. 8Write them down, and tie them around your wrist, and wear them as headbands as a reminder. 9Write them on the doorframes of your houses and on your gates.

 

This still applies today-MORE than ever. 

This is a picture of an exploding earth.  It’s on fire.  Light streams from inside of the dark and  broken crust.   This was done this week. 

Earth exploding

I believe these drawings are all linked-whether I planned them that way or not-they are. 

They tell the story of the beginning, middle and end.

Where is your ending?

I hope it’s where mine is-in the LIGHT.

Think about it.

d.

No one knows

 

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

