Spindly trees in the sky

Standard

101_1768_picnik

Brenda Harmon-what does this speak to you?

Just wonderin…

Think on it.

Smile

This is what Brenda says: ( may I add a WOW in there?)

I love the white cloud at the top of the highest branch. It’s like it’s touching the sky…or that the sky has reached down to touch it and wrapping around it at the bottom…. The stark black of the branches in contrast to the brilliant blue…almost like fingers reaching…and still even though there’s no visible life it still strains towards the sky…waiting expectantly. And the new life does come-it comes-and goes-through the seasons. There are times of abundance and times of simplicity….but we need to constantly be reaching up to Him.
Psalm 62:1 : I wait quietly before God, for my victory comes from him.

Love your heart Brenda!

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

  1. I love the white cloud at the top of the highest branch. It’s like it’s touching the sky…or that the sky has reached down to touch it and wrapping around it at the bottom…. The stark black of the branches in contrast to the brilliant blue…almost like fingers reaching…and still even though there’s no visible life it still strains towards the sky…waiting expectantly. And the new life does come-it comes-and goes-through the seasons. There are times of abundance and times of simplicity….but we need to constantly be reaching up to Him.
    Psalm 62:1 : I wait quietly before God, for my victory comes from him.

Leave a Reply

